sexta-feira, 2 de outubro de 2009

The Exciters - The Ultimate Collection

Um verdadeiro clássico do northern soul! Banda dos anos 60, originalmente composta somente por mulheres, mas depois, contou com a presença masculina de Herb Rooney, marido de Brenda Reid, uma das integrantes da banda, além de Carolyn Johnson e Walker Lillian. O primeiro hit da banda foi "Tell Him" - de 1962 - (que em 2009 foi incluída na trilha sonora do filme "Monstros x Aliens"), que é MA-RA-VI-LHO-SO! Viciante demais! Depois vieram os outros hits como "He's Got the Power", "Get Him" e "Blowing Up My Mind". Bom, todos os sons desse play são fodas, não vou nem me atrever a tentar destacar algum deles, pois todas as músicas são magnifícas.

01- Hard way to go
02- It's love that really counts
03- Are you keeping score
04- He's got the power
05- Handful of memories
06- Tell him
07- Get him
08- It's so exciting
09- Do-wah diddy
10- We were lovers (When the party began)
11- All grown up
12- Say it with love
13- Remember me
14- If love came your way
15- I want you to be my boy
16- Run mascara
17- Talking about my baby
18- There they go
19- Tonight, tonight
20- Some to shout about
21- That's how love starts
22- Just not ready
23- Reaching for the best
24- Movin' too slow
25- Number one
26- Blowin' up my mind
27- A little bit of soap
28- I'm gonna get him someday
29- So long, goodnight


2 comentários:

Any middle-aged German Witch in Amerika, disse...

Wonderful collection, my husband and I enjoy this very much! Thank you!!

cgm disse...

Thanks - I ahve been looking for this for a while!